Skip to main content
Ontario Tech acknowledges the lands and people of the Mississaugas of Scugog Island First Nation.

We are thankful to be welcome on these lands in friendship. The lands we are situated on are covered by the Williams Treaties and are the traditional territory of the Mississaugas, a branch of the greater Anishinaabeg Nation, including Algonquin, Ojibway, Odawa and Pottawatomi. These lands remain home to many Indigenous nations and peoples.

We acknowledge this land out of respect for the Indigenous nations who have cared for Turtle Island, also called North America, from before the arrival of settler peoples until this day. Most importantly, we acknowledge that the history of these lands has been tainted by poor treatment and a lack of friendship with the First Nations who call them home.

This history is something we are all affected by because we are all treaty people in Canada. We all have a shared history to reflect on, and each of us is affected by this history in different ways. Our past defines our present, but if we move forward as friends and allies, then it does not have to define our future.

Learn more about Indigenous Education and Cultural Services

List of departments, offices and services

  • ACE
  • Academic Council
  • Advancement office and Alumni Relations
  • Athletics department
  • Campus Childcare Centre
  • Campus Conference Services
  • Campus Library
  • Career Centre
  • Central Scheduling
  • Centre on Hate, Bias and Extremism
  • Communications and Marketing department
  • Continuous Learning
  • Contracted Services
  • External Relations
  • Finance department
  • Government Relations department
  • The Hive
  • Human Resources department
  • Indigenous Education and Cultural Services
  • International Education
  • International office
  • Off-campus Living office
  • Office of the Board of Governors
  • Office of Campus Infrastructure and Sustainability
  • Office of Learning Innovation (includes English Language Centre, Teaching and Learning Centre, and Centre for Institutional Quality Enhancement)
  • Office of Planning and Analysis
  • Office of the President
  • Office of the Provost and Vice-President, Academic
  • Office of the Registrar (for official use) or Registrar’s office
  • Office of Research Services
  • Office of Student Life (includes Student Accessibility Services, Student Experience Centre, Student Learning Centre, and Student Mental Health Services)
  • Office of University Secretariat and General Counsel
  • Office of the Vice-President, External Relations and Advancement
  • Office of the Vice-President, Research and Innovation 
  • Ontario Tech Student Union
  • Regent Theatre
  • School of Graduate and Postdoctoral Studies
  • Shop SIRC
  • Shop 61
  • Social Research Centre
  • Student Awards and Financial Aid
  • Student Engagement and Equity
  • Tuck Shop

Services shared with Durham College:

  • Aramark (food services)
  • Campus Bookstore
  • Campus Fieldhouse
  • Campus Health Centre
  • Campus Ice Centre
  • Campus Recreation and Wellness Centre
  • Diversity office
  • Facilities and Ancillary Services (includes Campus ID Services and Parking Services)
  • Information Technology Services
  • Library Services
  • Office of Campus Safety and Security