Skip to main content

University/academic terminology

Ontario Tech University is officially considered to have one single campus, with two locations (north Oshawa campus location; downtown Oshawa campus location). It does not have two campuses.

The university has established various names for all of its faculties, departments and offices.  As the university grows and evolves, these terms are subject to change.

The land owned by the university north of Conlin Road and west of Simcoe Street (for future development) is referred to as Windfields Farm lands or the former Windfields Farm lands (not Windfield Farms).

This section contains an up-to-date list of the university’s nomenclature, including short-forms (where applicable).