Skip to main content

Local references

The Regional Municipality of Durham (Durham Region) comprises eight communities, which includes two cities, two towns, three townships and one municipality:

  • Town of Ajax
  • Township of Brock
  • Municipality of Clarington
  • City of Oshawa
  • City of Pickering
  • Township of Scugog
  • Township of Uxbridge
  • Town of Whitby

Durham Region also includes the traditional territory of the Mississaugas of Scugog Island First Nation (located just north of the community of Port Perry).